Course Description
8/5/2021 9:54:40 AM CST

Review Selected Course

Course Info
Course IDFL20210423378
Course TitleFL20210423378 - Controlled : Cert in Jacksonville: 10/7/21-10/12/21
Manual LanguageEnglish
Course TypeCertification
Class TypeControlled
Max Seats8
Remaining Seats6
Wait ListYes
Additional Local Fee
NOTE: Any local fees must be paid directly to the local agency. Contact the course lead instructor for information on how to pay local fees. SAFE KIDS does not accept local fees.
Course DescriptionYou must be at least 18 years old at the time the course starts. Agencies with a current partnership agreement or membership with Safe Kids Northeast Florida are given preference for registration. The standardized child passenger safety technician (CPST) certification course is 3 days (spread out over 4 days) and combines classroom instruction, hands-on work with car seats and vehicles, and a community car seat checkup event. Attendance is required for the entire course including the community car seat checkup event. **A $100 local fee is required by Safe Kids Northeast Florida to provide the training. Please ask if you have any questions regarding the local fee.** It is very beneficial for those preparing to attend the training to attend at least one car seat check event and/or car seat workshop for caregivers prior to their class. A list of available car seat check opportunities to observe is available, upon request.
LocationTHE PLAYERS Center for Child Health
Address13563 Philips Hwy
Address2Bldg E Ste 502
Date/Time Info
10/07/2021 (Thu)08:00 am - 06:00 pm10.00
10/08/2021 (Fri)08:00 am - 06:00 pm10.00
10/11/2021 (Mon)08:00 am - 06:00 pm10.00
10/12/2021 (Tue)08:00 am - 02:00 pm6.00
Total: 36.00
Instructor Info
Lead Instructor
NameDanielle S Kessenger
Lead Instructor Phone904-202-4302
Lead Instructor
Additional Instructors
No data available

Important: To pass the course, technician candidates must participate in a community check up event with families and children. If there is any reason you are unable to meet this requirement, legal or otherwise, do not continue with the registration process. You are ineligible to become a certified passenger safety technician.